IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings win 3rd IPL title after Shane Watson’s record 117*

IPL 2018: Chennai Super Kings win 3rd IPL title after Shane Watson's record 117*


Chennai Super Kings defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in VIVO IPL Final 2018 by the perishable performance of Watson.
In final, Chennai’s skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and opted to bowl first Sunrisers came to bat, their start was not well but they scored 178 runs for 6 wickets after completing 20 overs.
Without Yusuf Pathan and Williamson, no one can better score for the team and Chennai bowler played very well DL especially, Chahar, L Ngidi.
The second innings was a terrific innings because Watson dominated to Sunrisers’s bowler although his powerplay batting was not well but he managed and beaten his team to score unbeaten 117 runs.
Sunrisers’s bowlers lost their rhythm and they failed to win the final match but B Kumar was an exception to others bowler that his spell was outstanding, 4-1-0-17.
It can be said that Chennai’s fate was very well because The most successful team in IPL is the Chennai Super Kings, who won thrice the IPL Trophy, and every year the team reaches the playoffs.
In 2015, they had the chance to maintain their winning streak but they were runners-up at the IPL of 2015. They are the first Indian team to win the Champions League Twenty20.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button